Anonymous
map-marker Mount Shasta, California

Balance and econ fluking...chronic.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

this group starts out good and then fails eventually, whether its acquiring your balance only to find after you have spoken to a customer rep that funds in your account had been absconded by some unknown source..This has happened around 5x and although I got a check for the amount taken from Fortson it never fails...so I wait 5 years and try them again only with the same results...bad to non exixtent internet balance connections as well as missing money..and the routine all over again...so after I get my 10 plus dollars back I intend to quit this group maybe in another 5 years they will have improved but there are doubts...

View full review
Abdul H Zim

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

The card is on hold

OneVanilla - The card is on hold
OneVanilla - The card is on hold - Image 2
OneVanilla - The card is on hold - Image 3
I .bought it 400$*2 and 1 work and the other one I tried to use the card and it on hold &&&&&$$$$$::
View full review
Loss:
$400

Preferred solution: To let me use my card

Resolved
John F Bif

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Accra, Greater Accra Region

Resolved: Couldn’t found my OneVanilla visa debt card

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jun 14, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product replacement.

Updated by user Jun 14, 2023

My card is valid gift card and I always buy valid gift cards

Updated by user Jun 14, 2023

You can check the back of the card you won’t see the security code

Updated by user Jun 14, 2023

I turn the back of the card but I couldn’t find the cvv

Updated by user Jun 14, 2023

Bought the card and open it and when I turn the back of the card I couldn’t find the cvv

Original review Jun 14, 2023
I bought OneVanilla visa debt card and the on the card is cancel I couldnt find the when I turn back of the card
View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Idk
  • Loading funds
  • I have send the details to you one month ago
Cons:
  • Manager says card is active when trying to use it says invalid

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Thanking your service

Adriana Z Hqf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund

Yeah I wanna know when will I get my refund ?? I been waiting I always use one vanilla and this is the first time its done me wrong so yes Im not happy about it
View full review
Loss:
$220

Preferred solution: Full refund

Gregory F Qbr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Charges on my card I did not make

OneVanilla - Charges on my card I did not make
OneVanilla - Charges on my card I did not make - Image 2
OneVanilla - Charges on my card I did not make - Image 3
Updated by user Nov 01, 2023

Still getting the runaround. No resolution yet. Definitely will not ever use onevanilla againThanks for your concern

Original review Oct 17, 2023
Charges that I didn't make and it seems that the one vanilla rep could not rectify it I now have no balance and charges that I didn't make
View full review
Loss:
$50
Cons:
  • Not reliable can loose your money with out accountability

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Indianapolis, Indiana

To warn other people

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Had about $50.00 on my card for 3 years and no problems and then all of a sudden I am told my card could not be used to pay a monthly bill for .99. Within an hour of calling this company, my balance was taken down to from $47 to .03 and 2 charges made that I did not make. I am convinced someone at this company stole my card info and charged it because they were the only ones I gave the card number to when I called. No customer service and no resolution with these people! DON'T BUY THESE CARDS unless you want to just give your money away! They are crooks!
View full review

User's recommendation: DON'T BUY THESE CARDS!

Giovanni M Vpc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Card on hold

OneVanilla - Card on hold
OneVanilla - Card on hold - Image 2
I bought the card in 02/24/2023 , I tried to purchase something online, but it didn't go through. So I purchased it again and again, next thing I know my card is on hold.My card's limit is 40 dollars.After some time ,I thought that I would be able to use the card again since its been pass some months, but it just keeps adding to the pending transactions. Please help ,thank you.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Aryanna F

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Card issue

I can not pay for anything using the card because Everytime I try it will not complete any transactions.
View full review
Loss:
$200

Preferred solution: Full refund

JOYCE M Voy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Montreal, Quebec

Unreasonable delays of a desactivated prepaid MC

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Hello,

My name is Joyce Marina. I am from Montreal,Canada.

I have a prepaid VanillaMC of 100$ that was apparently never properly activated by the store I bought it from.

Called customer service, and submitted all the documents requested by the agent on May 31st.

I was told to wait 30 business days for the whole process to be completed. Called back after these 30 business days, and young man told me to wait until Wednesday, July 19th and call them back if I havent heard from customer service. I call back on Friday instead to make sure it was finally processed! Still Nothing!

And today the agent tells me the exact same thing '' Call us back next week, I will push for your file to have it processed''. I am extremely annoyed with the delays, and the same exact conversation I have with every single person I spoke to from customer service! I cannot afford to call every single week to see if their department has come to a conclusion or not. I am extremely frustrated and will not wait another month to solve this.

Please send me a replacement, or have them process my file already! This is unbelievable, I have never encountered an ongoing issue like this with Visa?!

It almost feels like a scam. Please help, I can send all the documents I have already sent out.

View full review

User's recommendation: Unreliable company, do not purchase from them.

1 comment
Guest

I have thé same issue my to card Wheeler sent to them on june 4th… and still no New card …. Fill like a Scam it has been no new card and i am calling every 48 hours since it has been thé 30 day of waitting

Haeli Vig
map-marker Ronkonkoma, New York

Loss of Funds

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
OneVanilla - Loss of Funds

Card was deactivated without letting me know. According to Libidiya, because there was a suspicious transaction to which she could not tell me what the suspicious transaction was.

Told me no one in her dept can tell me what was suspicious. Extrememly rude and doesn't explain anything just repeats the same 3 sentences off her script. I used the card yesterday at the same exact deli and had no issues and now i can't use my card and they'll mail me a new card in 7-10 business days even though they don't have my address?? They let you buy a card then deactivate your card stating a bs reason and keeps the money.

Elaborate theft. DO NOT BUY ONEVANILLA CARDS THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY.

View full review

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY ONE VANILLA CARDS THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY

Jayden W Cpy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Timmins, Ontario

Card cannot verify

OneVanilla - Card cannot verify
Card cannot verify and it says status initial. Anything I can do to fix it , I cant buy anything, I cant put in my PayPal , I need help , and I just brought this Mastercard , what is happening?
View full review
Jones D Gps

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Gift card lost $5”0

OneVanilla - Gift card lost $5”0
my card was stolen and is being used I want you to call me asap and block the card before the transaction goes through
View full review
Loss:
$500

Preferred solution: Full refund

Caite M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Customer service line Southeast Asia and holding my funds

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Jun 06, 2023

** still nothing from vanilla one not even an appolige nothing never ever trusting my money either them again

Well after I stay $100 for deposit using my Vanilla MasterCard I was then told it would take 20 minutes to get get my money back then I was told I could take up 24 hours send after a while it was for it it was 7 days now is is the 8th day Alma from Southeast Asia is a manager or so-called so she in Canada would be fired and taken out of the building for her rude belittling and ignorant way of speaking to me now if you would like to deal with Canadian citizens in American citizens try making American citizens Payson jobs that actually hold so people like me can understand what they're saying it took me an hour to find out that my funds would be released tomorrow because it took me 17 times to ask her that is that acceptable to you is that acceptable to massive Vanilla MasterCard well if it is that the company will be ex will be demolished shortly I have never been so aggravated with my own money that I am now will make sure each social media platform knows well and aware of how horrible you treat your customers and actually pay you so I would love to have a word with someone who can understand and speak English and I can understand and speak understand them to call me back and explain to me why was it necessary to hold my money for eight days and we're in the terms of conditions does it state that because they released the Motel 6 had released the funds and I had the receipt to prove it was Vanilla one holding on to it were they able to use it as I wish like a Ponzi scheme is this what this is call me back and explain to me why you are able to hold money that isn't yours for as long as you like and also explain to me what your expectations are for customer service cuz by the sounds of it they're very low sincerely Caitlin Miller from New Brunswick Canada have a wonderful evening

View full review
Loss:
$100
Cons:
  • Speakandunderstandenglish

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: employing North American citizens for jobs instead of Southeast Asians when we can't understand the words are saying

Riki O

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Don't buy it

I bought two vanilla cards and had the same problem twice, shame on me, will never buy again and when I see someone looking to buy one I relate the story, most don't listen and hopefully they don't get scammed. You can't get through to customer service to see what the problem is and when I finally did I was told to go back to where I bought it, and of course they do not refund for cards.
View full review
Loss:
$50
Cons:
  • It is a con in itself

Preferred solution: refund but it's too late now - I threw the cards out a few weeks ag

User's recommendation: do not buy

Angel T Vhx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Card On Hold

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
My OneVanilla prepaid visa card has been on hold for a while now. Haven't been able to use it since I got it. Been trying to contact customer service but no one has answered. When I got the card I made some purchases but they didn't go through so I canceled them and now the card has been on hold.
View full review
Marc S Kvv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I need to check my balance..

OneVanilla - I need to check my balance..
OneVanilla - I need to check my balance.. - Image 2
OneVanilla - I need to check my balance.. - Image 3
OneVanilla - I need to check my balance.. - Image 4
I am find it hard to check my one vanilla gift card balance..I'm trying it now and it's not going..please do something about this please
View full review
Loss:
$50
Pros:
  • 4850

Preferred solution: Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article